Reviews

S H says on 03/04/2018 (from Trip Advisor):

We really love this restaurant! Everything's perfect. From the moment we step in till the time we leave, they made their us feel so special.

There's a on site parking, very convenient. The lovely house situates on HWY7 between Markham road and McCowan. We went all the way from downtown to Markham because I heard lots of good reviews from friends and family. Glad we came, we had a fun date night. Inside the restaurant is beautiful. We had reservation at 7pm Sunday night, as soon as we arrived we were greeted friendly and being offered coat checks. No need to wait and we were leaded to a nice tackle for 4. Love the lightings and piano background music. All servers in tuxedos with name tags, immediately you feel thus is the fine dining :)

Start with the cocktails. Cocktails are extensive here, more than 30 from martinis classic to signature single melts you always fine what you like. We order a Old Faction and Old Blue Eyes (Blueberry Voka with fruit juice) were both delicious. Love the wine list. They get in special wines quite often. We picked a half bottle of Cab from California. Price is very reasonable compare to other downtown restaurants. Appetizers, we ordered half dozen of oysters to share, they were so fresh. Caesar salads for two, prepared by our table side was creamy and yummy. Little on the salty side but I don't mind. I love old fashion way preparing at table side Caesar salad. Move on to the main, we ordered 24 Oz USDA bone in rib eyes at medium rear. It was juicy and delicious. Charcoal grill to perfection. We were surprised the quality and taste beat Zorro's and Tom Jone's. Very impressive.


To end the meal, Frank made us eye catching Nutcracker coffee and Monte Crystal, they both delicious as well. At the end of meal, lady got a rose from owner. That makes the experience even more special. As fine dinning, price for this dinner it's reasonable as well.

Will we come back? Answer is absolutely. It was a pleasure and we are happy.

laineeee says on 03/03/2018 (from Trip Advisor):

My daughter said we are going to dinner and said it was her treat. She picked Peter's Fine Dining in Markham. It was our first visit there and it was highly recommended by my daughter's friends. It turns out the place has been going for many years. The sign outside says 'since 1978'.


We were greeted by a tall gentlemen dressed in a black suit. I thought I was looking at Gene Simmons from Kiss. He is a twin look alike. We were later given a rose by 'Gene'. It was a very thoughtful gesture. The setting in this restaurant was beautiful with chandeliers and comfortable sittings throughout.
The most important feature was the food. The menu was full of selections with steaks and seafood as the primary attractions.

 

We had oysters Rockefeller as a starter and I must say it was the best. My prime rib of beef was huge and very thick. It was presented on a very hot platter with the juices surrounding it. My daughter had the filet mignon which looked thick and apparently was delicious. You couldn't top this beef.


For dessert the waiter suggested creme brûlée and it was unique with some fruit at the base of the creamy textured dessert.
 

The waiters at this restaurant were seasoned and the best. Each waiter had a suit on and treated us like a queen. They worked at your table with much experience. For Irish coffee they flamed up the liquor in the glass and did some magical movements that mesmerized us. They prepared the real Caesar salad at your tableside while you watched all the ingredients work together.


What a dinner.. it was well worth it.
And thanks to my daughter I can dream about the flavours of Peter's for quite some time.

Peaches S. says on 04/13/2017 (from Yelp):

Not much I can say that other yelpers have not already mentioned. I guess this review is only a confirmation of what others had already said - the Best Steakhouse by far this side of Markham. Just entering the establishment numbers of awards stand testament to this claim. We had ordered their Special Peter's Prime Cut 24 oz. steak in Medium as recommended by a well palate'd friend (nonetheless) it was cooked to absolute perfection and I mean perfection. The entire 24oz piece of meat was cooked just the way we requested. now we knew we were getting beef so we also ordered a lighter fare Chicken Neptune, another tasty dish. I don't like chicken breast because it tends to be dry on the taste buds, but this chicken is an exception topped with lobster meat..loads of lobster meat, not those commercial stuff that you only sniff. Literally the top of the chicken was covered . And it has to be said, even their side dish of Vegetables were delightful. Even if they were just sides, they were given the same special attention as the main far. these dishes sang to our palates and bellies in perfect harmony.

What we loved about the restaurant (aside from the food) was their great attention to detail. Their interiors are definitely classic old school but not too stuffy. Very posh, very sophisticated. Their servers were very attentive and charming, I think that it would be such an honour to work for such a place. We couldn't picked a better place for a special occasion. The first of hopefully a long , exciting journey of milestones. Thank you Peter's for a memorable first anniversary!

Jacquie R says on 04/12/2016 (from Trip Advisor):

Was here tonight to celebrate my Father-in-laws 80th Birthday with my Husband, 2 Sons and a good friend of my Father-in-law.
We arrived for our Reservation time of 7:00 P.M. and was greeted welcolmely and immediately brought to our table.
From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like Royalty! Nothing went amiss!
The Appetizers and Mains came out as ordered and cooked to perfection and timely without being rushed.
At the end of the meal since everybody was quite full no Desserts were ordered but they did bring out a lovely slice of decadent Chocolate Cake with Happy Birthday scrolled in Chocolate on the plate.
Thank you to Peter's and Staff for making this a special Birthday Dinner for my Father-in-law!

Visited April 2017

Aktk says on 01/13/2016 (from Trip Advisor):

"My husband and I eat out frequently and have been to so many steakhouses. Nothing beats this restaurant. From ambiance to drinks and food, this place is five stars in every category. If you don't like steak, they have great seafood options. The servers are very polite. The food is amazing. If you are to have dessert, the bananas foster is the best. We've had this at other places but it can't be compared. Words cannot do this place justice, you have to see for yourself."

Visited December 2015

Haily09 says on December 2015 (from Trip Advisor):

"Annual Christmas get together, loved Peters great device and great food. Caesar salad prepared at your table, I had the Peters cut roast beef it was tender and cooked to perfection. The atmosphere was like a traditional steakhouse with wood accents and old world charm. We will definitely return for next years dinner, thanks Peters!"

scrumdiddlyum says on 12/10/2015 (from Trip Advisor):

"No need to perfect your royalty wave, but that's how you're treated at this fine establishment. These guys are very upscale without being pretentious. The times I've gone in there to have grown up dinner with my husband when we're visiting Toronto have been superb! There are times that there are groups (families, business, etc.) or quiet couples. It's always great service. They serve this spread as an amuse bouche that you just want to eat with your fingers. And the crunch cake--OMG! I have tried to replicate with no success. It's one of the best desserts I've ever put in my mouth. I think these guys used to also own a place in Scarborough called Neptune's Cove. That was an awesome place too."

Visited November 2015

Laura F. says on 8/24/2014 (from Yelp):

"Fine dining says it all! From the elegant atmosphere, to the attention to detail, to the always perfectly served fine meal...one can count on a memorable outing at Peter's.  Our party of four was warmly welcomed at the door and escorted to a beautifully set white-linen table. At some point in the evening, we were served by, or attended to by every member of the staff...including the chef.  As we placed our drink order, warm garlic bread and pickles with olivs were served.
Who would think the preparation of Caesar salad table side could be entertainment!? Classically prepared by our engaging waiter, this salad was more than your run of the mill salad. It was fresh, flavourful and classic.  The meal was timed perfectly. After the salad our rack of lamb and ribs were presented, and again, everything was perfect!  It was a night of superlatives, topped off with a beautiful long-stemmed rose for the ladies. Needless to say, this will remain our go-to place for a memorable night out. Thank you Peter's!"

KrishnaS3 says on 11/25/2013 (from Trip Advisor):

"This is a great restaurant for lunch or dinner. Have been going to this venue for years with the family. Food is delicious and staff are great with my kids, entertaining them when they get bored. "

Jin S. says on 10/25/2013 (from Yelp):

"When I'm looking to go out for a special evening, Peter's is definitely my number one choice. The service is excellent, and the owner, Tom is always there to greet you with a smile. The food is always delicious - I've tried just about everything on the menu and it's all top notch! The decor is old school, which I personally would like to see updated, but the atmosphere is intimate and makes for a great date night."

Kevin Brown says on 10/25/2013 (from facebook):

"My wife and I just had our 2nd anniversary dinner at Peter's. Simply the best food and service anywhere. I have no problem recommending this fine establishment to any and everyone. Thank you to the staff at Peter's for a wonderful evening."

Jackie B. says on 09/16/2013 (from Yelp):

"We has a lovely time. Great place to get dressed up and go out. I went with my teenage boys but would be great for a date night. Older crowd. Don't think I'd go with younger children although I did see a family with a young one there.I had the rack of lamb and out was superb. Had the crab cakes as an appetizer and were amongst the best and I am a crab cake true fan. One of my boys had the steak which he loved and my other had Peters prime. Peters prime is a slab of meat the likes of which I've never seen besides in an episode of the Flintstones. Could feed a family of five, honestly. My son who has a huge appetite could not finish it so we brought it home and will use it for dinner (stir fry) and there will be enough for seconds. It was SUCCULENT. He had it medium-rare and it was soooo moist. The waiters and maitre d were very attentive. Nice wines. AND at the end of the night they gave me a fragrant pink rose :-)Definitely recommend for a special night out and can't wait to go back with my husband. Pricey but great for a special night out."

  • Facebook Clean
Call to make a reservation:

905-294-9039

OPENING HOURS

 

LUNCH (DECEMBER 4 - 20):

11:30 am - 3 pm

DINNER (MONDAY - SATURDAY):

5 pm - 10 pm

DINNER (SUNDAY):

5 pm - 9 pm

ADDRESS

 

5701 Highway 7,

Markham, ON  L3P 1B1

905-294-9039

petersdining@rogers.com

 

© 2019 Peter's Fine Dining, Steak & Seafood House – All Rights Reserved.